DIY – How to braid lavender

How to braid lavender

It is summer and I went back to France a month ago, starting my tour of France for vacation. A couple of nights in Paris did not let me the time to explore my city with new eyes yet. Going away and exploring my country was I think a much better way to start this new chapter. I spent my last two weeks in Provence, the other area but Paris tourists know. Life is really sweet over there, trying to figure out which fish you will put on the grill, which rosé wines to blind taste, how to tan when it is not too hot or how to swim a couple of minutes in the pool to remember you still have to work out.

Provence is the country of lavender, and you can smell the perfume everywhere. One of the many things my Mum taught me is how to braid lavender as a “doll” so you can keep if for years in your closet. Only some stores sell them in Provence, as they are made by hand in a traditional way.

So I made some, and detailed you the different steps to achieve one. Aren’t they pretty? So DIY and enjoy!

Un commentaire sur « DIY – How to braid lavender »

Laisser un commentaire