Good-bye NYC, welcome to Paris

A lot of time has spent since my last post, but my life has recently changed since I had to leave NYC and come back home to Paris.

I have decided not to give up this project, and keep writing about food crawling wherever I go. I have still so many posts to write about NYC that I might mix some with my discoveries in France.

Working in the wine industry was an easy way to talk about recent wine events that happened in the city, but I will try to find other material in my hometown, which should not be that hard.

I went for a walk around Paris to find out that not many things have changed since I left, but it is time for me to re-discover my city with new eyes.

Summer finally hit Paris so I stopped by Berthillon to try again what Parisians say “The Best ice-cream ever”. These are not really my taste, having those ice-cream every year for Christmas as the 10th dessert. I definitely prefer the Italian ice-cream, but I have to say that the wild strawberry, seasonal sorbet, is really delicious.

Keep in touch for the next post…

Berthillon
31 Rue Saint-Louis en l’Île
75004 Paris
+33 1 43 54 31 61

Laisser un commentaire

